top of page
Writer's pictureNightFlame

Birdhouse

Alone, so alone

I thank being born,

as people intend for me to be meaningful

I thank waiting here in anticipation

Solitude is hell but only because I know there is a heaven

The heaven where the one flies to me

And I embrace them with all that I am

I will nurture them,

Allowing the use of all my facilities

I wait through the rain, even the seasons 

Don't I deserve it?

It happened before, but abandonment followed when I was no longer necessary

It won't be like that next time

They will come

They have to


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The rain smells, and I hate it

The rain smells, And I hate it Men hold god in their hearts Yet they litter the streets like rats His radiant light now sickly yellow...

Blood Called Unwavering Trust

The sky is blue. Do you trust me? Yes. The grass is green. Do you trust me? Yes. One plus one is two. Do you trust me? Yes. The earth is...

A Silly Poem

My silly goosery knows no bounds My silly choosingly resounding such sound I'm seriously doing these ridiculous things I pinch, I prod, I...

コメント


bottom of page