top of page
Writer's pictureNightFlame

Blood and Gold

The shadow beckons.

Who said loves comes with ease?

It is time to string along the savory red beads.

Who knew how beautiful are the riches that come in crimson?

I learn the lesson

That comes from depression,

But the gems I draw are my only peace


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Birdhouse

Alone, so alone I thank being born, as people intend for me to be meaningful I thank waiting here in anticipation Solitude is hell but...

A Silly Poem

My silly goosery knows no bounds My silly choosingly resounding such sound I'm seriously doing these ridiculous things I pinch, I prod, I...

Blood Called Unwavering Trust

The sky is blue. Do you trust me? Yes. The grass is green. Do you trust me? Yes. One plus one is two. Do you trust me? Yes. The earth is...

Comments


bottom of page