top of page
Writer's pictureNightFlame

Tonight I Die

Tonight I die

To be born again tomorrow

The me today will perish in the past

So that the me tomorrow can live in the future

I might have sinned today

I might have been kind

Yet it matters not

For tomorrow I could do the opposite

Will I take with me lessons from today?Why should I?

Today me will be dead while tomorrow me will be alive

Ghosts should not give advice

Tomorrow I might destroy the world

Or save it

Or even just enjoy a cup of tea

Today me cannot know, for I am not tomorrow me

I will know in my next life


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The rain smells, and I hate it

The rain smells, And I hate it Men hold god in their hearts Yet they litter the streets like rats His radiant light now sickly yellow...

Blood and Gold

The shadow beckons. Who said loves comes with ease? It is time to string along the savory red beads. Who knew how beautiful are the...

Comments


bottom of page